Peanut Butter Cup Dessert

I’m not a big fan of candy and don’t really ever eat candy bars, but I love a Reese’s Peanut Butter cup. Yum. And oddly, I think that the egg-shaped guys that you get around this time of year taste the best. I think it’s more peanut-buttery. However, Chuck shared with me that the egg-shaped PB cup was the highest fat/calorie count of any other Easter candy. And it was high. Unnecessarily high. So I decided to strike those guys from treat basket. And last night we made our own little “cups”.
Trader Joes has these little chocolate disks. Good for melting, baking, or quickly satisfying that chocolate craving. I think they are like 15 calories a disk. Not bad. So I took a little scoop of (natural) PB and sandwiched it between two disks and Whala! PB cup! Go ahead. Try it!

Leave a Reply

