Songs That I Just Can’t Get Enough Of

I know that I don’t have to describe the power of music. If you don’t know it or haven’t felt it, then I can’t explain it. It touches your core, gets to the deepest emotion, empowers you, moves you. You all know what I’m talking about.

I love music. I love to relate to it. Workout to it. Move to it. Emote with it. Experience it. And there are a few songs that I just can’t get enough of lately. And sorry, but you may have to go to Youtube to view these. Damn copyright laws.

1. Stronger by Sara Evans

This song gives me hope. I wish it was around when I was dealing with the end of relationships. It reminds me of the challenge and heartache that we go through and that we all know all too well. However, it is one of the few songs that focuses on the strength that comes from recovering from a bad heartbreak. Hats off to this song. I would rather listen to this, than some sad song about how much you miss that terrible relationship.

2. Good Life by One Republic

I think we always need a song about how to appreciate this life. I like to listen to this song in the morning. It sets a good tone for my day and I will always turn it on when I need a little pick me up. This has gotta be a good life!

3. For the First Time by The Script

Have you listened to the words of this song? Yeah, I hadn’t either until my fiance told me that I needed to hear them. I fell in love with the depth and realism of The Script after The Man Who Can’t be Moved (another good one). This song is an epic detail of the financial struggles of a couple and how they get through these struggles together, each day. This song is relevant. I like it.

4. Pumped up Kicks by Foster the People

Why do I like this song? I don’t really know. I don’t know what it means. Maybe that’s why I like it. I don’t have to think about it and it has a great catchy beat. You will find me be-bopping in my car, head nodding, and shoulder-swaying. It might be saying something bad because it talks about outrunning my gun. But I can’t fully understand it and I haven’t cared enough to investigate the words. I’m a sucker for a good beat.

What songs are you obsessed with lately?

2 thoughts on “Songs That I Just Can’t Get Enough Of

  1. Brook! Foster the People is such a happy song. Love it. Check out Ellie Goulding “Lights” along with all her other stuff. I also love Lykke Li… two of my fav artists. I love your intro. everything you wrote is SO TRUE. A lot of times I find myself not being able to get anything done cause I’m searching for new music. lol;-) as usual love reading your blogs. ❤ Monica

Leave a Reply

